# LICENSING COMMITTEE

# Tuesday, 13th September, 2022 6.30 pm





## LICENSING COMMITTEE

## ROOMS 2 & 3, BURNLEY TOWN HALL

Tuesday, 13th September, 2022 at 6.30 pm

Members are reminded that if they have detailed questions on individual reports, they are advised to contact the report authors in advance of the meeting.

Members of the public may ask a question, make a statement, or present a petition relating to any agenda item or any matter falling within the remit of the committee.

Notice in writing of the subject matter must be given to the Head of Legal & Democracy by 5.00pm three days before the meeting. Forms can be obtained for this purpose from the reception desk at Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road or at the Contact Centre, Parker Lane, Burnley or from the web at: <u>http://burnley.moderngov.co.uk/ecCatDisplay.aspx?sch=doc&cat=13234</u>. You can also register to speak via the online agenda. Requests will be dealt with in the order in which they are received.

Due to Public Health guidance re social distancing there is a limit on the number of members of the public who can attend the meeting. You are advised to contact <u>democracy@burnley.gov.uk</u> in advance of the meeting.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

#### 1) Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2) Minutes

5 - 6

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the last meeting held on  $23^{rd}$  June 2022.

#### 3) Additional Items of Business

To determine whether there are any additional items of business which, by reason of special circumstances, the Chair decides should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

#### 4) Declaration of Interest

#### 5) Exclusion of the Public

To determine during which items, if any, the public are to be excluded from the meeting.

#### 6) Public Question Time

To consider questions, statements or petitions from members of the public.

#### 7) Licensing Act 2003 Policy 2022-27

7 - 76

To consider the draft Licensing Act 2003 Policy 2022-27 following the statutory consultation period.

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE**

Councillor Jeff Sumner (Chair) Councillor Arif Khan (Vice-Chair) Councillor Charlie Briggs Councillor Shah Hussain Councillor Jacqueline Inckle Councillor Karen Ingham Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq Councillor Anne Kelly Councillor Jack Launer Councillor Lorraine Mehanna Councillor Asif Raja Councillor Christine Sollis Councillor Mark Townsend Councillor Don Whitaker Councillor Andy Wight

#### PUBLISHED

Monday, 5 September 2022